We very much welcome all feedback from your stay at Long Hazel Park and believe that our customers appreciate reading reviews from those who have enjoyed their stay. We hope to represent a good cross-section of customers in our reviews, including those who are staying in caravans, motorhomes, RV's , tents and our lodges. Please leave us your reviews by clicking "Add a comment" and filling out the form in the box below.

If you have any photographs taken during your stay that you would like to see on our site, please contact us and we will endeavour to add these to our gallery.

If you're feeling really kind, we would appreciate your vote for us for the Best Adult Only Campsites.

Previous reviews

  1. It was great to come and stay with you again. Thank you for another great stay. We didn't say goodbye so as not to disturb you on Easter Sunday. We look forward to seeing you again.

    (Posted on 2017-04-25 10:45:00 by Derek and Kay)
  2. We are due back to this lovely campsite soon, having stayed here twice previously. A lovely lovel site with spotless toilets. Last year we stayed here because it offered a disabled facility that was excellent. I am also glad to read in the reviews that the pub down the road is being refurbished, look forward to visitng there.

    (Posted on 2016-07-26 11:51:00 by Stephanie & Martyn Hayne)
  3. We stayed at this lovely site for a few weeks at the end of Jan/Feb 2016, prior to starting work. We were welcomed by the owner Alan on arrival, the toilets and site are kept clean and tidy. A short walk from the site approximately 5 mins, is the local pub the Sparkford Inn, which has a new management team, the pub is being refurbished, the staff are friendly and welcoming, the beer is perfect and the food is spot on, ignore all previous reports regarding the pub. We recommend a stay at Long Hazel, being close to many attractions, thank you Alan and Pamela.

    (Posted on 2016-02-10 12:22:00 by Paul and Mandy)
  4. We couldn't have chosen a better place for our first visit to a campsite, in our five day old motorhome. Alan was extremely helpful, showing us all the facilities, and then giving us a choice of pitches, to choose from.
    The pitch we chose was closest to the A303, but the road noise was minimal, if non existent. The layout of the site is excellent, and it is obvious that a lot of care and attention has been given to every aspect.
    When we told fellow campers that this was our first time their advice filled three pages of notepaper. As one seasoned camper said to us "we are not strangers, but new friends to be made". We will return in September.

    (Posted on 2015-07-22 06:38:00 by Gill & Stan Stocker)
  5. We stayed at this glorious site for two weeks at the beginning of June. It is quite clear that the owners, Alan and Pam, take great pride in maintaining the grounds and full facilities to the highest standards.

    The magnificent countryside of Somerset and Dorset is right on the doorstep and Alan has a wealth of local knowledge on hand. We didn't waste a second on this holiday.

    We would highly recommend the site - this will be the only destination for us when visiting the area, again.

    Best regards to you both.

    (Posted on 2015-07-06 09:41:00 by Richard & Christine Austen)
  6. Stayed her last week for just one night as we were on route to Devon, it was beautiful, facilities were faultless, clean and well maintained.
    I would recommend this site to all friends and family.

    Thank you very much for such a lovely stay

    (Posted on 2015-05-30 08:08:00 by Janette Salt)
  7. I stayed here for three night recently and just wanted to thank Alan and Pam for making me feel so welcome.
    The site and the facilities are immaculate and the welcome is warm, helpful and friendly.
    I would recommend this site to anyone wanting a peaceful haven which is still close to the A303, but very quiet and has lots of local attractions nearby.
    I visited the Fleet Air Arm Museum and the Haynes Motor Museum, both of which are close by.

    (Posted on 2015-05-19 18:26:00 by Jean Cragg)
  8. We stayed at Long Hazel in October for the first time - and certainly not the last. This is an extremely clean site all round, well laid out, and the owners are most welcoming and friendly. It is pleasing to see such good recycling facilities too. It is also a very peaceful site which is good to find these days. As another reviewer said - 'it is a gem of a site'.
    For us it is ideal, as it is close to Yeovil where my wife's 94 year old mother lives, and also is perfect for visiting the National Trust at Stourhead (a favourite of ours), amongst other local attractions.
    We are looking forward very much to our return in April, which we have just booked!

    (Posted on 2015-01-27 16:27:00 by Ken & Wendy Wilkinson)
  9. We have just returned from 10 days at Long Hazel. We arrived with our 5th Wheel to be welcomed by Alan and offered several pitches which would accommodate our vehicle. Alan even helped us to fill our water tank before showing us to our pitch.
    Long Hazel is a well laid out, smart site with very clean facilities (the cleanest waste and recycle bins we have experienced on a site!). Great site and good location for visiting the Dorset Steam Fair and other Somerset attractions.
    Looking forward to our return.

    (Posted on 2014-09-04 15:19:00 by Vince Heslop)
  10. We stayed for one night on the way to Devon. A lovely well kept site and a very warm welcome. Facilities were spotless and you can see that Alan and Pamela (site owners) take pride in their site. We would definitely recommend Long Hazel Park.

    (Posted on 2014-08-25 14:25:00 by Alan Morrison)
  11. Just to thank you for an enjoyable stay over the week-end, and for your help with the extension cable.
    Although obviously very busy, we found the park very relaxing and the facilities most clean and tidy.
    Hopefully, if we are able, we would look forward to a further visit later in the year.
    Best Regards.

    (Posted on 2014-07-29 19:54:00 by Mel Bird)
  12. Only stayed 1 night in march 2014 on way home to cornwall. It is a gem of a site, we recieved a warm and friendly welcome, the site is very well laid out and is tranquill, toilet block excellant and clean, bonus that pub is only a short walk away, we will be returning.

    (Posted on 2014-07-28 15:35:00 by lez &mick perry)
  13. Thanks for another nice stay!

    (Posted on 2014-07-18 18:43:00 by C Heaton)
  14. We recently spent 5 nights on this small but picturesque park, quite a few lovely large trees, friendly atmosphere and friendly helpful owners. Good pub just a few minutes walk, spa shop service station and main A roads just a few hundred yards away. The facilities are small but very clean and well maintained.
    We stayed in a very large tent, the pitch was massive and flat, the owner is very protective of the grass he rotates the pitches and carefully selects a suitable pitch for the size of your tent.
    The trees can be a bit of a pain especially when dropping leaves, but that’s a small price to pay for such a lovely setting, after all the alternative is a large barren field on one the bigger family parks, with about as much character as the Tesco car park
    .
    Our verdict: loved it will definitely come back again.

    (Posted on 2013-09-26 17:43:00 by Mr Colin Brown)
  15. We went to a wedding at Yeovil on the 7th sept so we stopped for 2 nights. The site was lovely. The washrooms and toilets were spotless and although the caravan park was right next to the busy A303 you could not hear a thing.
    I will definately visit again when we are down that way.

    (Posted on 2013-09-11 11:48:00 by Allan Harvey)
  16. What a lovely friendly, quiet, well maintained site this is.

    We stayed over the bank holiday weekend and even though it was full the facilities were always spotless.

    Will definately be going back and have already recommended this site to some friends

    Debbie Hutt & Jon Gee, Reading.

    (Posted on 2013-08-27 08:08:00 by Debbie Hutt)
  17. After driving from cornwall friday 5TH july,we decided to take an overnight stop and we found longhazel park.The campsite was compact,well kept pitches and most of all very very clean.We were made very welcome,we will visit long hazel again.

    (Posted on 2013-07-07 18:08:00 by frank & janice townley)
  18. Just back from a quick stopover this is an excellent site everything was absolutely immaculate and very peaceful would heartily recommend a stop here. Great place for visiting Haynes Motor Museum, Fleet Air Arm Museum and lots of lovely village pubs!

    (Posted on 2013-07-01 20:12:00 by Paul & Wendy Woodhouse)
  19. Stayed for the first time here during bank holiday weekend May 24th - 27th 2013. Wonderful site, immaculate facilities and grounds. Pub & small shop within walking distance. Alan & Pam are great & very helpful with local information. Liked it so much have just booked up again for Aug !

    (Posted on 2013-06-18 15:10:00 by Dan & Sharon)
  20. Stayed for Three day's this weekend it's a pleasure to see such a well manicured site, the facilites are nice and clean and well placed so they are not far away from any of the large pitches, our tag axle fitted with room to spare. The bus stop is just outside the site giving acess to Yeovil and Shepton Mallet, the Haynes Motor Museum is a short walk from the site, the local hostelry serves good Guiness and Food. With such a warm welcome on arrival we wil be using this site again.

    (Posted on 2013-06-03 19:54:00 by Barry & Sandie)
  21. May 24th to 27th. We had another wonderful sunny weekend at Long Hazel Park. Thank you. Lovely site, always clean and tidy. Look forwards to our next visit

    (Posted on 2013-05-28 20:46:00 by Derek and Kay)
  22. We stayed at campsite on 24, 25 & 26 May 2013. Campsite imaculate, Alan and Pam really helpful and informative without intruding. Toilet block spotless. Many thanks.

    (Posted on 2013-05-28 19:29:00 by Ashley & Karen Gamblin)
  23. Just got home, thank you both Pam and Alan for the lovely weekend at you Fabulous Caravan Park Longhazel its been 33 years since we last got together i know it wont be that long before we both come again to your lovely park.hope the coming weeks are busy ..Kind regards Trevor and Lin

    (Posted on 2013-05-27 12:41:00 by Trevor and Lin)
  24. Thank you Mr and Mrs Walton for your hospitality. We have just had a week staying at Long Hazel Park . On arrival we were made to feel welcome, and this continued during our stay. The site has generously sized pitches, the facilities on site are very clean and there are clean bins for recycling all waste. In the reception area ther are leaflets in abundance for places of interest in the area. We really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend this site.

    (Posted on 2013-05-19 14:41:00 by Mr & Mrs J Wilkinson)
  25. We stayed over Easter and enjoyed our stay. This is an Immaculately kept site-very quiet, well laid out pitches, exceptional shower block.

    (Posted on 2013-04-01 20:57:00 by Richard & Jacqui Rock)
  26. We have spent 3 weeks in the summer of 2012 at Long Hazel Park and found it a lovely small, quiet and relaxing park, with the added bonus of being Adults Only. The toilet block and facilities were always spotlessly clean. The park is looked after and run very well by Alan and Pam, who make you feel very welcome. The weather was very good to us and it's a perfect spot for exploring lots of places around Somerset, a good location as a base. The local pub just a few yards up the road is also very welcoming and good pub food at a good price, and you can take the dog in as well, or sit in the garden. We still have places we want to see in this area, so will definitely be returning again for our Summer holidays this year. Keep up the good work, see you soon.

    Keith & Julia James, Staffordshire.

    (Posted on 2013-03-17 13:42:00 by Keith and Julia James)
  27. Hi

    We had a good journey home.We would have liked to visit elsewhere on our journey home, but it was far too wet !!!!

    Sorry we missed you when we left, but we would like to say thank you for a very pleasant weekend. We thought the site was lovely, very comfortable and very well kept.

    We send our best wishes for 2013 and if we plan to visit the area again, we shall use your facilities. We shall also recommend this site to fellow tourers.

    Jill and Dave Draper

    (Posted on 2013-02-08 13:58:00 by jilldraper)
  28. Alan and Pamela, we could not thank you any more for our wonderful stay with you! This site is flawless and the facilities are so clean you could eat your dinner off the floors. My husband and I can't wait for our next visit and wish we could have extended this one but had to get back due to work commitments.

    We have stayed at other Tranquil Parks sites before (including one quite nearby!) and have found that the facilities, cleanliness and welcome at other similar sites isn't a spot on Long Hazel. I can't believe we hadn't found this site before, it is such a gem and we would recommend it to anyone. This is what caravanning is all about!!!

    (Posted on 2012-09-19 16:24:00 by Sue Harding)
  29. We really enjoyed staying at the site. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
    We can’t wait to return and have another fantastic break.

    (Posted on 2012-09-02 14:12:00 by K Hobby)
  30. On our travellings on different lands, France and GB we found your campesite each time clean, and very well organized. Welcome every time friendly and helpful. Doris and Hans from Switzerland

    (Posted on 2012-08-27 16:39:00 by Doris and Hans)
  31. We received a warm welcome when we stayed at Long Hazel Park, Our 27ft Fifth wheel plus truck was amply accomadated in a prime position. The pitches are set so each has its own space so that you can interact with neighbours as you wish or maintain your own personal area. The site itself was so very tranquil and very well kept. The shower and toilet facilities were clean and warm - more than adequate. We have been before, returned and will go again. Just booked our next visit

    (Posted on 2012-07-31 21:26:00 by Derek & Kay Hookings)
  32. I have just returned home from 5 nights camping at this site. While the excellent weather was a blessing, this site itself is lovely. The beech hedges are tidy, the grass is good, with easy ground for tent pitching. There are lovely birch and willow trees, roses and pots of flowers. Very tranquil.
    The showers etc are to a good standard - always clean and with plenty of hot water. The refuse area is well organised for recycling and once again, kept very clean and tidy.
    If I hadn't agreed to make a wedding cake for a friend this week, I would have extended my stay!
    I will certainly be back to this lovely calm, peaceful site.

    (Posted on 2012-07-24 15:42:00 by Hazel Turner)
  33. We stayed 1 night only to try out our new motorhome. Great facilities - plenty of electric hook-up points and the toilets/showers are spotless.

    Great welcome from Alan and Pamela who were very friendly and showed us where everything was.

    Would definitely recommend Long Hazel Park!

    (Posted on 2012-07-23 11:38:00 by Cerys & Mike)
  34. Stayed 3 nights July 2012.
    What a wonderful site. So quite and not a kiddie wink to be seen. It was well maintained and spotlessly clean in the toilet and shower areas. Alan and Pamela do a lot to keep the place imaculate and friendly.

    Long may you go on!!

    (Posted on 2012-07-20 16:43:00 by Marilyn and Mike Waters)
  35. Stayed 8 nights this time, the site is high quality and spotless facilities and is extremely friendly for anyone with limited mobility. All ready looking forward to the next time.

    (Posted on 2012-06-21 18:41:00 by Anne & Scott Maxwell)
  36. What a superb site. We spent three nights over the Jubilee weekend and could not have chosen a better site. The facilities are spotless, and Alan was very welcoming and friendly. We will definately be returning in the not too distant future.

    (Posted on 2012-06-17 08:10:00 by Elaine Thomas)
  37. A huge thanks to Alan at Long Hazel Park, for such a geat welcome, and for keeping such a well loved and very clean park. This was our very first trip in our old and sparingly equiped campervan. Not knowing exaclly what to expect, we were very pleased to be greeted by Alan, who showed us the site, facilities, and also shared local knowlage. We were a little worried as to the toilet/shower facilitys, but had no need to at all, as they were in a spotless condition at all times. Due to this site, our first trip was a great experiance, and we hope to visit again in the future. Thanks, you do a great job. Chris & Lee

    (Posted on 2012-06-12 20:39:00 by Lee & Chris)
  38. Arrived on motorcyles and Alan was more than happy for us to park them next to the tent.
    A lovely site. Very clean, well looked after, would definately recommend to anyone and would definately stay again.
    Long Hazel Park is a real credit to Alan and Pam and it's obvious that they put their heart and soul into this business and because of this, the place feels homely and very comfortable.

    (Posted on 2012-06-07 12:47:00 by Sam & James - Poole)
  39. 6 June 2012 - tent

    Spent 2 nights at Long Hazel and thoroughly enjoyed it. The site is immaculae as are the shower blocks land toilets. Though a lot of caravans, tents etc on the site it did not feel crowded as there was plenty of space between pitches.
    Useful for travelling to almost anywhere being just off the 303. A village pub just down the road which did very nice meals or a mile in the opposite direction another village pub which also did very nice meals.
    Alan and Pam, the owners, were very helpful and friendly and laid on Pimms and a cream tea for the Julilee - very nice indeed!
    Would certainly recommend the site and will definitely be back again.

    (Posted on 2012-06-06 11:15:00 by BOB & JAN REID)
  40. Just arrived home from a wonderful 3 days at this site, would thoroughly recommend it to our friends....owners Alan & Pam very welcoming & friendly, the whole site is extremely clean & tidy as are the toilet/shower facilities. Thank you.

    (Posted on 2012-06-05 18:29:00 by Andy & Sam Spracklen)
  41. Thank you for a nice time in the park. It was very convenient.

    (Posted on 2012-05-10 13:46:00 by Peter from Weymouth)
  42. Lovely site but like adults only sites. Alan very helpful when I had a problem with my motorhome & he could not have been more willing to help. Have stayed at this site a couple of times & will go there again. My only gripe is the taps in the loo. I wish they would flow for a bit longer so I could rinse off my hands.
    Sue

    (Posted on 2012-05-08 19:47:00 by Sue Spear)
  43. WOW is all we could say about this site !!!!!
    Although fairly new to caravaning we have been to a few sites to date, but this is the first site we would recomend to anyone..
    It was a bad time for us to visit as the owners had just had a death in the family but all arrangments were still made for our stay.
    We will be back as soon as posible.
    Andy and Terri

    (Posted on 2012-04-16 16:56:00 by Andrew Hallett)
  44. We have just got home after spending three amazing nights at this lovely touring site, we stayed in our very own 1972 Cheltenham Fawn caravan, and were amazed at just how friendly the owners were and how clean and tidy everything was, all the other campers on the park were polite and friendly and the Sparkford Inn was just a three minute walk away, it was dog friendly, and the food (and beer) was stunning, be prepared to meet familiar faces from the site in the pub and you will make lots of new friends. (top site tip - for a nominal fee you can arrive early and also leave late, space permitting!) We enjoyed our stay and will be back (just dont tell everyone!) see you again soon, Wref, Lesley & Baxter

    (Posted on 2012-04-09 18:22:00 by Wreford & Lesley Cox)
  45. 21-3-2012 to 23 -03-2012. well i don't know where to start. firstly having been put in a real spot by another campsite accepting our booking when they weren't even open, Alan and Pam were very understanding and very helpful from the onset. when we arrived i couldn't beleive just how wonderful the park was. everything was immaculate and the whole park cannot be faulted on anything. the pub down the road does an ok meal at good prices and they allow your pooch in too. this is a definate 10 out of 10 campsite and we will be returning in the future. Josie, Bob and Scooby.

    (Posted on 2012-03-24 09:31:00 by Josephine Jackson)
  46. "Sshh" don't tell everyone, but we have just had a two night sleepover at Long
    Hazel Park!! A very well looked after site, set in impecccable grounds, with well maintained facilities. Close to all that Somerset has to offer! Easily found off the A303 , but quiet enough to escape!

    (Posted on 2012-03-19 12:12:00 by Alan & Libby)
  47. This was our first trip in the motorhome and we could not have asked for a better start to our touring experience. The site is very clean with great facilities and Alan and Pamela were very friendly and extremely helpful. A good pub just down the road with a great selection of food and drink at reasonable prices. The surrounding area is very pleasant, and with advice and a map from Alan we enjoyed a walk to South Cadbury. Local bus service available by the pub, timetable available from the reception area. We will definitely use this site again, would love to see what it's like in the summer.

    (Posted on 2012-03-03 18:41:00 by David)
  48. I stayed at blackforest lodge from early spring to late autum. Alun and Pam Made me feel very welcom and was very helpful on ocasions where i needed a helping hand very clean and well maintained complex. Alun and pam i wish you all the best in the future hope you have a great year and thank you both for your support in 2011.

    Ceri.

    (Posted on 2012-02-22 06:09:00 by Ceri David Edwards)
  49. We needed somewhere to stay in the area in February and came across this site just by searching for open all year sites.
    What a lovely site. We were welcomed by Alan as soon as we arrived and the facilities are lovely and clean with plenty of hot water.
    We will definately return somewhen as it is a great central point for many places to visit. The pub meal was superb, just 100 yards away!. Perfect.
    Many thanks, Rosie

    (Posted on 2012-02-14 13:13:00 by rosie)
  50. Sue and Paul 24th December 2011
    We would like to say what a beatiful relaxing campsite it is, we stayed here for 5 nights over the Christmas period and had a super time. The facilities were excellent, lovely, modern and clean throughout. Long Hazel Park is in a beatiful location for exploring the surrounding area with traditional pub within easy walking distance serving excellent food. We were made very welcome by Alan who was more than helpful and nothing was to much trouble. We will definitely be back again later in the year as it is a beatiful part of the country and we have a lot more exploring to do as not so much was open over the winter season. If you are looking for a lovely adult only campsite this is the campsite for you.

    (Posted on 2012-01-09 18:42:00 by Sue and Paul Dopson)
  51. Stayed for one night on the 9th Sept 2011 along with our brother and sister-in-law. What a pleasent suprise! The owner was more than helpfull, the facilities and site were spotless, and the recommended pub up the road supplied food to die for! We will return for a longer stay with out doubt!!!!!

    (Posted on 2011-09-25 16:18:00 by Ron and Liz Button)
  52. We have visited this site twice and will definately be returning. Everything about the site is exellent, the facilties, the area ,and the owners are so very nice and friendly. The site is very well maintained and very peaceful just what is needed for a relaxing stay. Looking forward to our next visit.

    (Posted on 2011-09-25 12:42:00 by Jenny and John)
  53. We stayed at Long Hazel Park for a long weekend at the beginning of August this year on a last minute whim. What a lovely surprise! The site was easy to get to, the greeting was wonderful (thank you Alan), the choice of pitches making a great start to our stay. The facilities and grounds were immaculately kept and we had a wonderful few days exploring the area. We look forward to our next visit!

    (Posted on 2011-09-20 09:55:00 by Max and Maggi)
  54. How nice to find a site where you can relax and unwind . All facilities top notch , with hard standings well set apart for your privacy . Alan and Pamela very polite and always on hand if required .Pub just a stroll way was good value, as is the shop at the services just a five minute walk up the road . We will certainly visit again .

    (Posted on 2011-09-01 08:30:00 by Ray and Sue Bright)
  55. What can I say about this site that doesnt sound over the top? It is amazing, clean, wonderful and Alan and Pamela are just wonderful! You simply have to stay to understand how wonderful this site is. Thank you for such a wonderful time and for giving us such great memories! Will certainly be back!

    (Posted on 2011-08-31 19:20:00 by Stephen Baird & Mike Williams)
  56. Just wanted to say a big thankyou to all the staff at long hazel park . Just stayed for the bank holiday weekend. Th site is well situated and quiet easy to get to . The site is imaculate. The showers are red hot. Th ground is flat. I would recomend this site anytime. If you stay there is a local pub called the sparkford inn 300 yrds up the road where you will always be welcomed. keep up the good work .

    frankie

    (Posted on 2011-08-29 17:05:00 by frankie kane)
  57. We stayed for a weekend at Long Hazel Park and were very impressed by the immaculate site; the facilities were spotless, the pitch was flat and comfortable and the staff were very friendly. I thought I had lost my bangle on the site and Alan, Pamela and Christina went out of their way to try to find it (and it was in the car all along!). Thank you for a lovely stay.
    Clara and Steve

    (Posted on 2011-08-26 18:54:00 by Clara Hudson)
  58. We enjoyed our stay at Long Hazel. Alan & Pamela were very helpful & friendly. The park is in a good location and is kept immaculately. We hope to go back to Long Hazel Park in the future.

    (Posted on 2011-08-21 18:47:00 by Jan & Phil)
  59. Visited July 2011
    We came for two days and this was our first adults only campsite. No bleeping Nintendo DSs or bicycles whizzing round in to the early hours… absolute heaven! The facilities are kept immaculately clean, there are plenty of electricity hook-ups and the ground is beautifully level. The site is conveniently close to a pub and Spar for provisions, and the site is great for touring around the area, from local museums to Wells and Wookey Hole. Alan and Pamela are friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back.

    (Posted on 2011-08-15 10:11:00 by Sara & Paul Bird)
  60. We stayed at Long Hazel in June for a Long Weekend. Excellent facilities, immaculate and hot showers, friendly owners and more importantly, three minutes from the pub. Mr Walton even helped me put the tent up in the rain!

    Would thoroughly recommend the site. I have seen some comments regarding the road but we honestly didn’t notice any noise.

    (Posted on 2011-08-12 12:21:00 by Ash and Julia)
  61. We stayed at Long Hazel in our motorhome for a couple of weeks in July. The weather was glorious and Alan and Pam couldn't do enough for us. My husband is disabled and we were given a hard standing near to the disabled room with our own special key. We could both use the room and my husband could easily get his mobility scooter into the room. There were plenty of grab rails and the showers were always lovely and hot. We went to Haynes Museum which is very close to the site and to the Naval Base at Yeovilton which is only 2 miles away as my husband was in the Air Force. There is a very good pub very close to the site and we went there most nights to eat. There is a Spar within a few hundred yards and we could easily get there along the pavement with the scooter. We could not have asked for more on this lovely level site and we will definitely be returning. It is immaculately kept and we are even considering getting a seasonal pitch.

    (Posted on 2011-08-12 08:58:00 by Daphne and John Roberts)
  62. Stayed here for two nights to attend a wedding at the Haynes Motor Museum, for which the site is ideally situated. Warm welcome, level pitches, good facilities and beatifully maintained. Excellent all round.

    (Posted on 2011-07-29 08:39:00 by Paul Brooks)
  63. We stayed here from 8th to 9th July 2011, we received a very warm and friendly welcome, personally guided us to our pitch and offered us information about the airshow we were visting over the weekend, the site was very clean and lovely and quiet, we intend on staying here again when in the area, would definetely recommend a visit.
    Linda&Mick Cartwright

    (Posted on 2011-07-28 22:57:00 by Mr&Mrs Cartwright)
  64. Our very first camping trip was two nights in Long Hazel Park. (July 2011).
    We had a very nice time. The site is very well kept. The facilities are spotless clean, water hot and grounds well looked after.
    The surrounding area is perfect for walking. Bandit loved the Millenium Copse walk and we saw a deer just down the road from the campsite on the railway line.
    The road is a little noisy and is busy all night but didn't spoil our stay. We were in a tent and you probrably wouldn't be affected so much in a camper or caravan.
    I had one minor niggle and its being a bit picky, the taps on the sinks shut off instantly when you take your hand off.
    There are plenty of power sockets for your electric hook up.
    Local shop is not up to much and its a bit pricey so take supplies.
    All in all a very peaceful short break at a very nice place. We would use again and that says it all.

    (Posted on 2011-07-27 21:35:00 by Steve, Kirsty and Bandit the Barmy Border Collie)
  65. We stayed at Long Hazel Touring Park for a weekend in July 2011. It is a very clean, well kept site with small but immaculate toilet and shower facilities. The whole site is completely level - always a bonus. We stayed here so that my husban could visit the Fleet Air Arm Museum at Yeovilton. He was thrilled to bits to discover that the International Haynes Motor Museum was in Sparkford and actually within walking/cycling distance of the site.

    (Posted on 2011-07-26 18:56:00 by D Winstanley)
  66. Have stayed here several times, it is a lovely quiet site, always clean and tidy. A very good welcome awaits all who come here. Local pub just up the road as is the bus stop with good links into Yeovil.

    (Posted on 2011-07-24 17:24:00 by T. & C Hine)
  67. Although some have commented about the proximity to the road we did not find the road particularly noisy and at night the park is very quiet. The site is beautifully kept and the facilities were very clean.The wardens are very helpful. There is a pub doing great value excellent quality food withing very short walking distance and a bus stop opposite for a trip into Yeovil. There is a large supermarket a few hundred yards away which stocks everything.We were lucky to get a pitch which in itself speaks volumes. We will definately be returning.

    (Posted on 2011-07-24 13:58:00 by G WEBB)
  68. We stayed week end of the Air Show and the site was full but it was still quiet and relaxing. Facillities are excellent and site field was flat and beautifully kept ideal for our tent. Some noise from the road but you do not notice after a while. Plenty to see and do from the site would recommend and will be returning

    (Posted on 2011-07-24 13:32:00 by E.TICKNER)
  69. Hi there..
    We stayed at Long Hazel Park in June 2011.
    Have to say the ownwrs are friendly and very helpful.
    The park is VERY CLEAN , the Faccilities are very good and also accessible for those who are infirm or have disabilities/ wheelchair users etc.
    The park has a lovely natural atmosphere, beautiful birch trees offer shade even on hot sunny days when you welcome the respite and the bi rds sing all day.
    The park is quite near to the road but traffic noise is very diluted by the birch trees, bird song and the calm atmoshere. It is also central to many tourist attractions and while there we visited 2 of the 3 National Trust house and gardens. Our stay was short which means the 3rd Nat trust property will tempt us back to the area, not to forget some of the other famous local gardens. Recomend a visit to Montacute House..
    We would definitely recommend a stay at Long Hazel Park and shall be returning ourselves at some point.
    Gary and Jane Mccann

    (Posted on 2011-07-15 09:13:00 by J McCann)
  70. We stayed at Long Hazel Park on 13 June on our way down to Cornwall in our campervan. This is probably one of the best sites that we have ever used. Alan and Pamela were extremely welcoming and helpful, providing us with lots of local information. All the facilities were very clean and it was lovely to sit outside and watch the birds. The pub down the road does excellent food. We had been to the Haynes Museum on the way down but you could probably walk to this from the site. We would definitely use this site again.

    (Posted on 2011-07-07 10:56:00 by Caroline & Russ)
  71. We had 2 nights stay at Long Hazel in a Camper Van called 'Flo'.
    What a beautiful well kept site with excellent facilities. The owners were very welcoming and we would recommend LHP to anyone in the area. Thanks for a great stay.
    Sarah and Jeff

    (Posted on 2011-07-06 17:22:00 by Sarah and Jeff Baldry)
  72. Just returned after 3 nights camping in our tent, & we found Long Hazel Park to be a little gem. The proprietors Pamela & Alan were very warm & friendly & made our stay as comfortable as possible. Alan had even marked out several pitches where our (massive) tent could pitch! The area was clean & environmentally friendly with a wonderful pub just a few minutes walk from the site (my husband would recommend the Steak & Ale pie!). The location is fab & within 30 miles you are within easy reach of some wonderful places. Would definately recommend Wells & the Cathedral & Stonehenge. The only thing Long Hazel Park can't guarantee you is good weather!

    (Posted on 2011-06-20 18:47:00 by Sophie Tuft)
  73. Fantastic Adult Only Lodge and Touring Park!
    07/28/2010 Exclively for adults (over 18 yrs) quiet and peaceful beautiful landscaped grounds, bus service pub and spar shop close by. An upmarket camping and lodge park very useful stop over on A303 mid way between Dover and Cornwall, Lots of gardens and national trust places close by. A gem will use again and again. Nice firendly owners free hot showers which are terrific. 16 amp electric phone charging and ice block freezing available. Full disabled facilities.

    (Posted on 2011-06-08 21:52:00 by From Zoover)
  74. Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit: Tent

    Excellent site, extremely well looked after. The grounds and faclities are immaculate. The owners provide a fist class facility. They are very friendly,helpful and welcoming.

    There is a dog friendly pub within 5 minutes walk. There is a woodland walk within 15 minutes The gates to the ground are locked at 10:30pm with surveillance cameras for added security.

    (Posted on 2011-06-07 17:21:00 by Review from UKCampsite)
  75. Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit: Touring Caravan

    We recently had a few days again at this superb people size site. Without the help & kindness of the owners our few days could have been hell.

    After we arrived Sunday we discovered a mega leak which needed a new tap being fitted which was done next day thanks to the owners arranging it.

    Then the car broke down & after trying three garages the owner managed to find a garage who repaired the car next day at a price much less than had we been at home.

    This is a really pretty site with immaculate lawns & pleasant tree planting. The facilities can't be faulted & the site is very easy to find being on the edge of the village.

    There is a Post Office under 4 miles away & within walking distance of the site is a large garage & shop.

    The village pub is also quite close. Over the years we have stayed many times & have always been made welcome.

    Highly recommended for either a long or short stay.

    (Posted on 2011-06-07 17:21:00 by Review from UKCampsite)
  76. Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit: Motorhome

    Excellent site which is beautifully maintained. Large hardstanding with plenty space between each pitch.

    Toilet/shower block spotless with disabled facilities second to none.

    Owners very helpful and took great care to ensure that our stay was enjoyable.

    (Posted on 2011-06-07 17:20:00 by Review from UKCampsite)
  77. Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit: Motorhome

    A wonderfully clean, tidy site. Even saw a stray branch being tidied away. Good hardstandings with very easy access for large motorhomes.

    The showers were piping hot and delightful and the washrooms immaculately clean.Very quiet at night. Only heard A303 traffic noise in the early morning.

    A site that is very clearly loved and cared for by the owners. One of the best we have been to so far. Can recommend!

    (Posted on 2011-06-07 17:20:00 by Review from UKCampsite)
  78. Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit: Tent

    The weather wasn't the best but we still had a great time at this campsite, the owners are very friendly and always available to help, the toilets and showers were always clean and free to use, the disabled toilet has been well thought out with grab rails,a raised toilet and walk in shower.
    The price also includes electric hook up unlike other sites who charge extra. The village pub, which is very close to the camp, serves some excellent meal deals and the staff are welcoming. Being close to the A303 there is road noise but you soon get used to it as the site is so relaxing.

    (Posted on 2011-06-07 17:19:00 by Review from UKCampsite)
  79. Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit: Touring Caravan

    Second time we've been to this adults only site and it's been such a great find. The site is very well kept, the toilet block immaculate and the owners very friendly and helpful. And there's a lovely pub within four hundred yards!
    All the caravan pitches are on hardstandings with space for your awning if required. And very secure with a locked access gate if you are late back to the site. We had a great Easter weekend and visited the coast which is about 50minutes drive. Lovely and peaceful.

    (Posted on 2011-06-07 17:16:00 by Review from UKCampsite)
  80. Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit: Touring Caravan

    We visited this site for the second time as we enjoyed ourselves so much last time we were here. The site is clean and tidy and very well maintained. It is set just of the 303 so great for either a short over night stay or like us a longer period. The owners are incredibly helpful and will assist you if they can. The toilet and shower blocks are always clean and tidy.
    Long Hazel makes a great base from which to explore Somerset and the surrounding areas. The actual village of Sparkford is very small with only a small pub but if you head out towards the 303 there is a garage with a large shop and MacDonalds. Just a few minutes drive away is the village of Queen Camel which has a beautiful pub called the Mildmay arms which we would highly recommend.

    (Posted on 2011-06-07 17:14:00 by Review from UKCampsite)
  81. Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit: Tent

    The site is located just off the A303 and very easy to find. The owner was just cutting the grass getting ready for the bank holiday. Toilet facilities were immaculate with unlimited hot water. Walking distance to MacDonalds, how good is that! 15 minutes from Yeovil town centre. Choose a pitch a set up, all day sunshine if you desire. The owner was very friendly and enthusiastic about his plans for the future and I hope it all works out. This is an fantastic find and I'm looking forward to my next visit already. Forgot to mention no children allowed, a completely adults only site so if you enjoy the tranquility of no little darlings who can do no wrong, this site is ideal.

    (Posted on 2011-06-07 17:13:00 by Review from UKCampsite)